Home > Genealogy & Family History

  • Posted on: Wednesday, February 22, 2017

    Ok2Explore is a free searchable index of births and deaths that occurred in the state of Oklahoma. Included is limited information on births occurring more than 20 years ago and deaths occurring more than 5 years ago. You may search the index using any combination of the subject’s name, date of event (birth or death), county of event, and sex.

  • Posted on: Monday, December 05, 2016

    The largest and most comprehensive collection of newspaper obituaries and death notices. Extensive editorial review of all newspaper sections ensures thorough selection of obituaries for easy access. An easy-to-use interface allows searching by name, date range, or text such as institutional name, social affiliation(s), geographic location(s), philanthropic activities, etc.

  • Posted on: Thursday, September 24, 2015

    This is a searchable collection of early American newspapers from 1690-1999.

  • Posted on: Thursday, February 26, 2015

    HistoryGeo.com allows you to search antique maps and atlases and it displays original landowners of the continental United States according to state and federal records. Historygeo provides a single, interactive map containing over 9 million landowners across 21 states. This will be an invaluable tool for your historical and genealogical research.

  • Posted on: Saturday, August 23, 2014

    Provides full-text access to the archives of Chicago Defender (1905-1975), St. Louis Post Dispatch (1874-1922), The Jewish Exponent (1887-1990), Los Angeles Times (1881-1992), The New York Times (1851-2012), and The Washington Post (1877-1999).

  • Posted on: Thursday, August 21, 2014

    This is the U.S. government's official web portal, designed to makes it easy for the public to get U.S. government information and services on the web. Find information about benefits, grants and loans, jobs, training and education, passports and travel, immigration, citizenship and international travel, mortgages, housing and family, and more.

  • Posted on: Thursday, August 21, 2014

    Provides full-text access to dozens of newspapers across Oklahoma.

  • Posted on: Thursday, August 21, 2014

    Offers detailed how-to instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast. Full text is provided from leading hobby and craft magazines, including Bead & Button, Creative Knitting, FineScale Modeler, Quilter's World, and more.

  • Posted on: Thursday, August 21, 2014

    Contains U.S. Federal Census images (1790-1940), map guide to the Federal Censuses (1790-1920), U.S. Indian Census Rolls (1885-1940), slave schedules for the 1850 and 1860 U.S. Federal Census, genealogy and local history books, city directories, pension and bounty land warrant applications from the Revolutionary War, Freedman's Bank Records (1865-1874), and the U.S. Serials Set (1789-present) which records the memorials, petitions and private relief actions made to the U.S. Congress.

  • Posted on: Thursday, August 21, 2014

    Provides access to historic U.S. military records, including the stories, photos and personal documents of the men and women who served. You can also search archives for African Americans, Native Americans and the U.S. Bureau of Investigation case files, historical newspapers, historical documents, U.S. Census records, U.S. naturalization records, and city directories.

Pages

Site Feedback