Home > Homework Help

  • Posted on: Tuesday, April 04, 2017

    The College Blue Book is a guide to thousands of 2-and 4-year schools in the U.S. and Canada with detailed descriptions, including a listing of degree programs offered, scholarships, and occupational education programs.

  • Posted on: Friday, June 24, 2016

    This general reference database for grades 6-12 provides full-text coverage of many topics via magazines, newspapers, reference books, eBooks, biographies, radio and tv news transcripts, primary source documents, maps, images, and more. For educators, it also includes lesson plans, professional development materials, and a Curriculum Standards Module.

  • Posted on: Friday, June 24, 2016

    Elementary students can easily search for information about animals, arts and music, biographies, math, science, and more using resources like Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, the American Heritage Children's Dictionary, popular full-text elementary school magazines, eBooks, thousands of images, and videos. For educators, it also includes lesson plans, professional development materials, and a Curriculum Standards Module.

  • Posted on: Saturday, August 23, 2014

    Designed specifically for elementary school students, Primary Search contains the full text of a variety of popular elementary school magazines, biographies, primary source documents, and reference books.

  • Posted on: Thursday, August 21, 2014

    Expanding upon the print version of The World Almanac for Kids, this database covers a number of subject areas that students can search or browse in order to develop online research skills while using a trusted source. It also contains homework help tips, science diagrams and examples of science projects.

  • Posted on: Thursday, August 21, 2014

    Designed for students in grades 5-12, this database explores social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries, and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms. It has full-text coverage of thousands of international newspapers, magazines, public opinion polls, pamphlets, biographies, book reviews, and more.

  • Posted on: Thursday, August 21, 2014

    This general reference database for grades 6-12 provides coverage of hundreds of topics through full-text coverage of newspapers, reference books, government documents, primary sources, magazines, and web resources. It also contains biographies, maps, images, timelines, and resources for educators to use in their classrooms.

  • Posted on: Thursday, August 21, 2014

    This general reference database for elementary and middle school students provides full-text coverage of newspapers, reference books, nonfiction books, magazines, and web resources. It also contains maps, images, country facts, classroom activities, and resources for educators to use in their classrooms.

  • Posted on: Thursday, August 21, 2014

    Comprehensive, curriculum-oriented overview of a broad range of scientific disciplines. Content is organized by subject area and type of resource, as well as by Common Core, state, national, and national STEM standards. Science Online includes thousands of experiments and activities, articles, biographies, diagrams, timelines, videos and animations, a science dictionary, and more.

  • Posted on: Thursday, August 21, 2014

    Presents the points of view towards current social issues and provides essays, primary sources, statistics, and topic overviews to better inform you about the issues.

Pages

Site Feedback