Home > All Libraries

  • Rosa Parks
    Posted on: Wednesday, February 08, 2017

    Our early childhood blogger, Josh, has a great introduction to Black History Month for you and your child.

  • Reader
    Posted on: Tuesday, February 07, 2017

    Lit expert Tracy walks you through book therapy this month with tips on branching out with your reading habits.
     

  • Posted on: Monday, February 06, 2017

    Worldwide bestselling author Lisa Scottoline will be the guest speaker at the Library Endowment Trust’s 15th annual Literary Voices™ dinner.

    The event will be held on Tuesday, April 11, 2017 at the Oklahoma City Golf and Country Club at 7:00 p.m. The chairs for the event are Karen Delaney and Gail Huneryager. Governor Bill Anoatubby of the Chickasaw Nation will be honored as the Lee B. Brawner Lifetime Achievement award in support of libraries.

  • Posted on: Friday, February 03, 2017

    This month Miss Margo answers readers' mail. Love is in the air! Whatever your little heart needs this month, you can find it at the library.

  • Groundhog
    Posted on: Thursday, February 02, 2017

    The groundhog saw his shadow - better check out Margo's DVD recs for six more weeks of winter.

  • Glassworks
    Posted on: Wednesday, February 01, 2017

    This month Breck honors legendary American composer Philip Glass. Even if you've never heard him, you've heard him.

  • Sneakers
    Posted on: Friday, January 27, 2017

    This month Reagan takes a look at subcultures, and perhaps a look at herself as well. 

  • Telescopes
    Posted on: Thursday, January 26, 2017

    Whatever your endeavor, it helps to have a little history. History guy Chris has several little histories for you!

  • Superhero
    Posted on: Wednesday, January 25, 2017

    Want to read some new comics but don't know where to start? Emily has all the gems from the latest releases.

  • Diverse reading
    Posted on: Monday, January 23, 2017

    Did you know reading can prevent genocide? Librarian Kassy tells how.

Pages

Site Feedback