Home > All Libraries

  • Keep Current with Your Library Card!
    Posted on: Monday, September 01, 2014

    September is Library Card Sign-Up Month.

    Did you know that last year, the Metropolitan Library System issued over 45,000 new library cards? Here are some ways we are helping you stay current with your library card:

  • Posted on: Saturday, August 30, 2014
  • Posted on: Saturday, August 30, 2014
  • Posted on: Saturday, August 30, 2014
  • New Catalog Homepage
    Posted on: Wednesday, August 27, 2014

    Online services at the Metropolitan Library System just got even better. The library catalog, where customers can search for over 1 million library materials, will go through an extensive transformation over the Labor Day holiday weekend. The current catalog will migrate to new software created by TLC, The Library Corporation. 

  • Posted on: Monday, August 25, 2014

    Date:  Thursday, August 28, 2014
    Time:  3:30 p.m.
    Location:  Belle Isle Library

  • Posted on: Monday, August 25, 2014

    Date: Wednesday, August 27th, 2014
    Time: 3:00 pm
    Location: Downtown Library

  • Posted on: Tuesday, August 19, 2014

    All libraries in the Metropolitan Library System will be closed Saturday, Aug. 30, through Monday, Sept. 1, for the Labor Day Holiday and system upgrades. Our online services at www.metrolibrary.org, such as the catalog, databases, downloads and streaming content, will be unavailable beginning at Friday, Aug. 29, at 6 p.m. Regular service hours and online services will resume Tuesday, Sept.

  • Posted on: Wednesday, August 13, 2014

    Join the Metropolitan Library System as they welcome author and digital rights expert, Cory Doctorow in a Google Hangout.

    Cory Doctorow is blogger, journalist, and science fiction author.

  • Posted on: Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Pages

Site Feedback