Home > Readers' Advisory

  • Posted on: Saturday, April 29, 2017

    Margo never disappoints and she's done it again this month with another crop of hidden gems form Metro Library shelves.

  • Posted on: Thursday, April 27, 2017

    Some of the best composers in the world make their living writing music for games - Breck's got your list of the best.

  • time
    Posted on: Wednesday, April 26, 2017

    Doctor Who is back on TV! After a full year without The Doctor it's more than a little reassuring to have him around again. If you're new to Who, or just want to read books with a similar feel to the show, check out this list of sci-fi, mystery, and time travel fiction.

     

     

  • Kehinde Wiley
    Posted on: Tuesday, April 25, 2017

    Celebrate the Festival of the Arts this week and prepare for the fantastic upcoming Wiley exhibit at OKCMOA with Chris' art history post!

  • Posted on: Sunday, April 23, 2017

    Reagan has some strong reads for National Poetry Month.

  • Posted on: Wednesday, April 19, 2017

    Tired of telling your kids to brush and scrub? Ngoc has some great library material that will help them develop their own clean habits.

  • Posted on: Tuesday, April 18, 2017

    The relationship between books and movies is as strong as ever and Kassy has the best of upcoming films and TV inspired by books.

  • Posted on: Wednesday, April 12, 2017

    Mysterious bad boys feature prominently in Meg's New Adult romance recs this month. 

  • World landmarks
    Posted on: Monday, April 10, 2017

    All these people wanna know...Where in the world is Buzzreads? Read on to find out!

  • Posted on: Thursday, April 06, 2017

    As the old adage goes, kids don’t remember their best day of television. Librarian Katherine has your guide to getting the kids active outdoors.

Pages

Site Feedback