Databases

Limit by Subject
Age Group
A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W

A to Z Maps Online

Provides access to over 100,000 various types of maps for the U.S., world countries and continents. A to Z Maps Online contains a large number of specialized maps like antique maps, bathymetric and fishing maps, climate change maps, environmental maps, geography and geology maps, Holy Land maps, tree and bird distribution maps, and more. It also contains flags from world countries and international organizations.

Visit resource website

A to Z the USA

This database contains state, county and city information for all U.S. states and territories. It lists facts and statistics about arts and culture, climate and weather, demographics, flags and seals, government and politics, history, maps, photos, and more.

Visit resource website

A to Z World Travel

Contains travel guides for over 200 world cities. Each guide contains helpful information about a particular city's food and restaurants, climate and weather, embassies/consulates, health and medical services, travel essentials, money and banking, electrical and telecommunication requirements, and more.

Visit resource website

Academic Search Premier

Search thousands of magazines and journals, many of which are peer-reviewed and/or contain the full text, across such fields as biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion and philosophy, science and technology, veterinary science, and more.

Visit resource website

Access Newspaper Archive

Search tens of millions of U.S. and international newspapers whose coverage goes back more than 400 years.

Visit resource website

Adult Learning Center

Learn foundational, career-enhancing skills by using the expert writing lab, study tools and more. The Adult Learning Center offers test preparation (including the GED and the USCIS citizenship test) and a unique academic skills center featuring live, online tutors.

Visit resource website

African American Heritage

Search historical records for African Americans that include the Federal Census, Marriage and Cohabitation Records, Military Draft and Service Records, Registers of Slaves and Free(d) Persons of Color, Freedman's Bank, and more.

Visit resource website

African American Newspapers (1827-1998)

Search hundreds of African American newspapers from across the United States published during the 19th and 20th centuries.

Visit resource website

African-American History Online

Covers more than 500 years of African-American history using biographies, primary sources, images, videos, timelines, maps, and charts.

Visit resource website

America's GenealogyBank

Search over 300 years of historical U.S. newspapers, books, pamphlets, local histories, military records, funeral sermons, land grants, birth and marriage records, and more.

Visit resource website

America's Historical Newspapers

This is a searchable collection of early American newspapers from 1690-1999.

Visit resource website

America's News

Search over 1700 newspapers and other news sources including college/university newspapers, magazines, newswires, and radio and tv transcripts from across the U.S.

Visit resource website

America's Obituaries and Death Notices

The largest and most comprehensive collection of newspaper obituaries and death notices. Extensive editorial review of all newspaper sections ensures a thorough selection of obituaries for easy access. An easy-to-use interface allows searching by name, date range, or text such as institutional name, social affiliation(s), geographic location(s), philanthropic activities, etc.

Visit resource website

American Indian History Online

Explore more than 15,000 years of culture and history with event and topic entries, biographies, images and videos, maps and charts, legends, primary sources, and timeline entries. 
 

Visit resource website

American Law Yearbook

A Guide to the Year's Major Legal Cases and Developments including updates with expanded content with new topics, updates, biographies of prominent figures and government appointees, and other features. Each year's edition contains the full U.S. Supreme Court docket in addition to the non-Supreme Court cases.

Visit resource website

Ancestry.com

Search billions of historical records covering hundreds of years of family trees, photographs, census records, birth, marriage and death records, military records, city directories, immigration and travel records, newspapers, and more.

In library use only.

Visit resource website

Archives of Sexuality & Gender

The Archives of Sexuality and Gender is the largest collection available in support of the study of gender and sexuality, enables scholars to make new connections in LGBTQ history and activism, cultural studies, psychology, health, political science, policy studies, and other related areas of research.

Visit resource website

ArticleFirst

An index of journal articles showing an article's title, author(s), ISSN, journal in which it appeared, and a list of libraries that own the article.

Visit resource website

Associations Unlimited

Contains detailed listings for hundreds of thousands of U.S. and international organizations, including IRS data on U.S. organizations with nonprofit 501(c) status.

Visit resource website

AT&T Yellow and White Pages

Search the current Yellow Pages and Residential and Business White Pages for over 20 states, including Oklahoma.

Visit resource website

Auto Repair Source

Formerly known as AutoMate, Auto Repair Source provides step-by-step repair instructions, service bulletins, recall information, wiring diagrams, maintenance tips, and other information for foreign and domestic cars from 1974-present. All of the content in Auto Repair Source has been created by ASE certified technicians. 

Visit resource website