Databases

Limit by Subject
Age Group
A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Provides the full text of many consumer health magazines (including Better Nutrition, Harvard Health Letter, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and others), health-related pamphlets and health reference books.

Visit resource website

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, and more.

Visit resource website

HelpNow

HelpNow is a homework help and skills building service that offers live online tutoring for elementary through high school students. HelpNow also offers a writing lab, practice tests, skills building lessons, a flashcard generator, and virtual study rooms.

Visit resource website

HeritageQuest Online

Contains U.S. Federal Census images (1790-1940), map guide to the Federal Censuses (1790-1920), U.S. Indian Census Rolls (1885-1940), slave schedules for the 1850 and 1860 U.S. Federal Census, genealogy and local history books, city directories, pension and bounty land warrant applications from the Revolutionary War, Freedman's Bank Records (1865-1874), and the U.S. Serials Set (1789-present) which records the memorials, petitions and private relief actions made to the U.S. Congress.

Visit resource website

Historical Newspapers

Provides full-text access to the archives of Chicago Defender (1909-1975), St. Louis Post Dispatch (1874-1922), The Jewish Exponent (1887-1990), Los Angeles Times (1881-1994), The New York Times (1851-2014), and The Washington Post (1877-2001).

Visit resource website

Historical Statistics of the United States

Access data on the quantitative facts of American history. Coverage of subject areas includes social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences including history, economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration, and trade.

Visit resource website

History Geo

HistoryGeo.com allows you to search antique maps and atlases and it displays original landowners of the continental United States according to state and federal records. Historygeo provides a single, interactive map containing over 9 million landowners across 21 states. This will be an invaluable tool for your historical and genealogical research.

In library use only.

Visit resource website

Hobbies & Crafts

Offers detailed how-to instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast. Full text is provided from leading hobby and craft magazines, including Bead & Button, Creative Knitting, FineScale Modeler, Quilter's World, and more.

Visit resource website

Home Improvement Reference Center

Provides detailed, user-friendly “how-to” information covering a variety of home improvement and repair projects.

Visit resource website