Databases

Limit by Subject
Age Group
A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W

EBSCOhost

Simultaneously search some or all of the databases provided by EBSCOhost: Academic Search Premier, Bibliography of Native North Americans, Biography Reference Bank, Business Source Premier, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, GreenFILE, Health Source, Military & Government Collection, Newspaper Source Plus, and more.

Visit resource website

Electronic Collections Online (ECO)

Provides bibliographic information (title, author(s), journal, ISSN, etc.) for a collection of scholarly journals and includes and a list of libraries that own the journals.

Visit resource website

ERIC

The Educational Resource Information Center provides access to literature and resources about the field of education.

Visit resource website

Explora for Elementary School Student Research

Elementary students can easily search for information about animals, arts and music, biographies, math, science, and more using resources like Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, the American Heritage Children's Dictionary, popular full-text elementary school magazines, eBooks, thousands of images, and videos. For educators, it also includes lesson plans, professional development materials, and a Curriculum Standards Module.

Visit resource website

Explora for Public Libraries

Explora for Public Libraries allows you to search multiple EBSCO databases for information about arts and literature, business and careers, consumer health, current events, geography and culture, and more. For educators, it also includes lesson plans, professional development materials, and a Curriculum Standards Module.

Visit resource website

Explora for Secondary School Student Research

This general reference database for grades 6-12 provides full-text coverage of many topics via magazines, newspapers, reference books, eBooks, biographies, radio and tv news transcripts, primary source documents, maps, images, and more. For educators, it also includes lesson plans, professional development materials, and a Curriculum Standards Module.

Visit resource website