NOTICE:

All Metro Library locations are now in our "Sit & Stay" stage. Customers can come in to sit and read or use their device in our socially distanced seating, use a study room, or use one of our public computers. Please wear a mask. Click here for more information.

ANNOUNCEMENT:

The Southern Oaks Library will be closed for maintenance beginning Tue, 10/5. During this time, curbside hours will be expanded.

Databases

Limit by Subject
Age Group
A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W

Reference Solutions

Previously known as ReferenceUSA

Contains directory information for millions of new, current and historical U.S. businesses and U.S. residents and it contains a listing of U.S. jobs and internships. Directory information on businesses includes the name of a business, its address, telephone number, headquarters, ticker symbol, credit rating, number of employees, estimated sales volume, and more. Business owners can use Reference Solutions to conduct market research and create maps and charts of similar businesses in the area.

Visit resource website

Regional Business News

Provides full-text coverage of business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canadian provinces. Content includes newspapers, radio and tv news transcripts, trade publications, magazines, and newswires.

Visit resource website

Religion and Philosophy Collection

An essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies, providing a full-text source of content pertaining to disciplines of religion and philosophy.

Visit resource website