Databases

Limit by Subject
Age Group
A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W

Wall Street Journal

Access The Wall Street Journal current and past articles back to 1984.

Visit resource website

Washington Information Directory Online

The Washington Information Directory is the essential one-stop source for information on U.S. governmental and nongovernmental agencies and organizations. This thoroughly researched guide provides descriptions to quickly and easily find the right person at the right organization. The Washington Information Directory offers three easy ways to find information: by name, by organization, and through detailed subject indexes.

Visit resource website

Washington Post

Access The Washington Post current and past articles back to 1987. See Historical Newspapers for The Washington Post articles dating back to 1877.

Visit resource website

World Almanac for Kids

Expanding upon the print version of The World Almanac for Kids, this database covers a number of subject areas that students can search or browse in order to develop online research skills while using a trusted source. It also contains homework help tips, science diagrams and examples of science projects.

Visit resource website

World History in Context

World History in Context provides an overview of world history that covers the most-studied events, periods, cultures, civilizations, religions, conflicts, wars, ideologies, cultural movements, and people.

Visit resource website

World Religions Online

This database is an objective, comprehensive guide to the world’s major religions and spiritual traditions. It contains a calendar of holidays and observances, videos, images, essays, biographies, and more about the beliefs, practices and history of each major religion.

Visit resource website

WorldCat

This is a catalog of books and other materials held in libraries around the world. If we don't own a title that you want, you can use WorldCat to find a library that owns the title in order to place an interlibrary loan request.

Visit resource website