NOTICE:

The Downtown Library will be closed for maintenance Monday, June 14 – Wednesday, June 16. We hope to reopen on Thursday, June 17. The Downtown book drops will remain open, as will our other library locations. 

NOTICE:

All Metro Library locations are now in our "Sit & Stay" stage.  Customers can come in to sit and read or use their device in our socially distanced seating, use a study room, or use one of our public computers. Please wear a mask. Click here for more information.

Databases

Limit by Subject
Age Group
A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W

National Geographic Kids

Designed for 6-14 year olds, this database includes digital copies of National Geographic Kids magazine from 2009-present, and books and images about animals, environment, history, peoples and cultures, places, science, and technology.

Visit resource website

National Geographic Virtual Library

This collection is a complete archive of National Geographic magazine - every page of every issue - along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images, and videos and the PAWS (People, Animals, and the World) database.

Visit resource website

New York Times (1980-current)

Enjoy current and past articles (back to 1980) from The New York Times at home or on the go. Visit Historical Newspapers to access articles from The New York Times dating back to 1851. For remote access to NYTimes.com, visit our Download and Stream page.

Visit resource website

Newspaper Source Plus

Provides full-text access to thousands of U.S. and international newspapers and over one million radio and tv transcripts from sources like ABC News, CBS News, CNBC, CNN, Fox News, MSNBC, National Public Radio, PBS, and more.

Visit resource website

Newspapers.com Library Edition

Dating from the early 1700s into the 2000s, Newspapers.com Library Edition contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known, regional and state titles to small local newspapers in the United States and other countries. This is a great resource for genealogists looking for information on their family history.

Visit resource website

NoveList K-8 Plus

Provides suggested reads across many genres (for ages 0-Teen) based on previous reads or based on a title, author or series. It also contains a breakdown of Dewey Decimal sections, Grab and Go Book Lists for K-8 students that suggests books to read about a particular topic (e.g. bullying, World War I) and book discussion guides to use with a book group.

Visit resource website

NoveList Plus

Provides suggested reads or listens across many genres (and for all ages) based on previous books read or listened to or based on title, author, series, or narrator.

Visit resource website