Databases

Limit by Subject
Age Group
A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W

Ben's Guide to U.S. Government for Kids

An educational tool intended to teach K-12 students about our nation’s Federal government, history and political structure. 

Visit resource website

Bibliography of Native North Americans

Contains citations to books, journal articles, magazines, newspapers, and U.S. and Canadian government documents (with coverage going back to the seventeenth century) about the culture, history and life of native peoples of North America.

Visit resource website

Biography Reference Bank

Provides access to biographies, images, articles, abstracts, and interviews of more than half a million people.

Visit resource website

Biography Reference Center

Biography Reference Center is a collection of full-text biographies on notable personalities from around the world, including actors, authors, world leaders, inventors and much, much more.

Visit resource website

Book Collection Nonfiction: Elementary School

Contains abstracts and searchable full text of nonfiction books about animals, weather, holidays, adventure, sports, Native Americans, United States, Canada, biographies, nature, civics and more.

Visit resource website

Book Collection Nonfiction: High School

Contains abstracts and the full text of nonfiction books about careers, health, life skills, ethnicity, disabilities, adventure, sports, technology, biographies, history, science, women, civics and more.

Visit resource website

Book Collection Nonfiction: Middle School

Contains abstracts and the full text of nonfiction books about careers, health, life skills, ethnicity, disabilities, adventure, sports, technology, biographies, history, science, women, civics and more.

Visit resource website

Booklist Online

Contains over 100,000 reviews of books and digital media for librarians, book groups and book lovers.

Visit resource website

Books in Print

Books in Print lists the bibliographic information (title, author, pages, volumes, editions, year of publication, etc.) for millions of titles that are out-of-print, in-print or forthcoming.

Visit resource website

Britannica Escolar

Versiones en español de Britannica: Britannica Escolar Online para las edades de 6-12 y para las edades de secundaria en adelante, Enciclopedia Moderna.

Visit resource website

Britannica Library Children

A kid-friendly version of Encyclopaedia Britannica designed to help K-5 students with homework assignments, school projects, and research reports.

Visit resource website

Britannica Library Young Adults

A version of Encyclopaedia Britannica that is designed to help students in grades 6-8 with homework assignments, school projects, and research reports.

Visit resource website

Britannica Online Reference Center

A version of Encyclopaedia Britannica that is designed for older students and adults.

Visit resource website

Business Source Premier

Provides the full-text of thousands of journals covering all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics. Additionally, it provides market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.

Visit resource website

Business USA

A resource to help small businesses access the services they need to grow. Find resources to grow your business, learn about taxes and credits, learn about new health care changes, seek disaster assistance, and more.

Visit resource website