Databases

Limit by Subject
Age Group
A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W

OK2Explore

Ok2Explore is a free searchable index of births and deaths that occurred in the state of Oklahoma. Included is limited information on births occurring more than 20 years ago and deaths occurring more than 5 years ago. You may search the index using any combination of the subject’s name, date of event (birth or death), county of event, and sex.

Visit resource website

Oklahoma Driving Practice Tests

Take practice tests for obtaining a driving permit, a motorcycle license or a commercial driver's license (CDL) in Oklahoma, get access the official driver's manual for each license, and search an FAQ with answers to over 100 questions about an Oklahoma driver's license.

Visit resource website

Oklahoma Folklore Collection

A collection of the stories, songs, letters, interviews, poems, sheet music, brochures, and much more that make up Oklahoma's rich folk tradition. Along with the transcribed documents, you will find a scanned image of the original document.

Visit resource website

Oklahoma Images

A collection of pictures and essays that illustrate the history of Central Oklahoma. You will find photographs, art works, primary source materials, and essays that tell the story of the people who have called Oklahoma home.

Visit resource website

Oklahoma Newspapers

Provides full-text access to dozens of newspapers across Oklahoma. Includes full-text and image editions of The Oklahoman and Tulsa World.

Visit resource website

Oklahoman Collection from Newsbank

Full-text access to The Oklahoman from 1981 to now through Newsbank that is easy to browse, search, print, and share. New full-color image edition available for current issues as well as web-only content and blog posts. Available remotely 24/7 on any device.

Previous database title: Newsbank - The Oklahoman (1981-present)

Visit resource website

Oklahoman Digital Archives (1901-present)

This database contains full-color, digital copies of The Oklahoman newspaper, including today's edition. Search the entire archives of The Oklahoman or search individual issues. You can browse the newspapers by date or search by keyword across articles, advertisements and photo captions.

Visit resource website

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Presents the points of view towards current social issues and provides essays, primary sources, statistics, and topic overviews to better inform you about the issues.

Visit resource website

Outlook Newsletter from MarketScope Advisor

The Outlook is the oldest continuously-published U.S. investment newsletter. The newsletter uses Standard and Poor’s STARS performance indicators to provide timely, proven guidance on market behavior.

Visit resource website

Oxford Art Online

Oxford Art Online offers access to the most authoritative, inclusive, and easily searchable online art resources available today including Grove Dictionary of Art and Benezit Dictionary of Artists. Includes over 200,000 articles that span ancient to contemporary art and architecture, as well as over 19,000 images of works of art, structures, plans, and artist signatures.

Visit resource website

Oxford Biblical Studies Online

Provides a comprehensive resource for the study of the Bible and biblical history. Oxford Biblical Studies Online contains the full text of six Bibles from a variety of denominations, the apocryphal texts from the Old and New Testaments, The Oxford Bible Commentary, articles from Encyclopedia of the Dead Sea Scrolls, the Oxford Companion to the Bible, images, maps, timelines, and more.

Visit resource website

Oxford English Dictionary (OED)

The OED provides the meaning, history and pronunciation of hundreds of thousands of words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world. Discover how English words have changed over time with the historical dictionary and thesaurus and browse OED entries by subject, usage, region, and origin.

Visit resource website

Oxford Islamic Studies Online

Provides a comprehensive resource for the study of the Islamic world and Islamic history. Oxford Islamic Studies Online contains two Oxford World's Classics versions of the Qur'an, Concordance of the Qur'an, The Oxford History of Islam, The Oxford Dictionary of Islam, The Oxford Handbook of Islam and Politics, The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World, images, maps, timelines, and more.

Visit resource website