Databases

Limit by Subject
Age Group
A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W

Gale Directory Library

A virtual reference shelf containing digital copies of directories. Currently holds the Encyclopedia of Associations: National, International, and State editions. Entries can be selected and exported in a variety of formats.

Visit resource website

Gale Virtual Reference Library

A virtual bookshelf containing digital copies of reference titles covering a range of subjects including biographies, business, education, multicultural studies, and science.

Visit resource website

Global Road Warrior

Provides information for nearly 200 countries on topics such as business culture, climate, demographics, electrical (plugs and sockets), embassies/consulates, food and recipes, health and medical, language, money, telecommunications, travel essentials, and more.

Visit resource website

Government Printing Office (GPO)

Provides bibliographic information (title, author(s), year, etc.) for U.S. government documents published by the GPO since July 1976 and includes and a list of libraries that own the documents. Coverage includes all types of U.S. government documents such as Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records, judiciary materials, and documents issued by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, Office of the President, etc.).

Visit resource website

GreenFILE

Contains well-researched information covering the relationship between human beings and the environment. GreenFILE's collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes coverage on topics like climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Visit resource website

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia

Pronounced "Chim-meks," this online version of the classic print encyclopedia provides comprehensive information on thousands of species, including information on evolution and taxonomy, physical characteristics, distribution, habitat, behavior, feeding ecology and diet, reproductive biology, conservation status, and significance to humans.

Visit resource website