ATTENTION:

The Del City Library closed Monday, February 22 to prepare to move into the new library at 4330 SE 15th Street. We will reopen in the new location Saturday, March 6 at 10am.

NOTICE:

All Metro Library locations are now in a "Grab and Go" stage with select services including limited computer use, copy/fax/scan use and minimal browsing. Masks are required.  Click here for more information.

Databases

Limit by Subject
Age Group
A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W

Latino American Experience

Drawing from thousands of primary and secondary sources, this database is dedicated to the history and culture of Latinos—the largest, fastest growing minority group in the United States.

Visit resource website

LearningExpress Library

LearningExpress Library contains study guides and practice tests to help you prepare for career- and school-related tests (GED, ACT, SAT, ASVAB, CDL, NCLEX-RN, etc), job and career resources to help you search for a job, write a resume, and guide you through the interview process, and self-paced tutorials for computer and internet basics as well as for popular software like Microsoft Office (Word, Excel, PowerPoint, etc), Adobe Photoshop, and the Windows and Mac operating systems.

Visit resource website

LearningExpress Para Hispanohablantes

Mejore sus habilidades escritas, orales y gramaticales, sea mejor lector, desarrolle sus habilidades matemáticas, prepárese para el examen de GED, y prepárese para su Examen de Ciudadanía or gane su Tarjeta Verde.

Visit resource website

Legal Collection

A collection of the most respected scholarly law journals with information on current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends of the legal world.

Visit resource website

Legal Forms Library

Access federal and Oklahoma-specific legal forms for business, personal, official, real estate, litigation, and general needs. Oklahoma legal forms are provided by participating attorneys, form companies or were specifically adapted for Oklahoma.

Visit resource website

Legal Information Reference Center

Designed to assist the general public on legal matters, this resource provides consumer legal reference books, as well as thousands of legal forms.

Visit resource website

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

This database indexes hundreds of journals that cover librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, and more. Coverage extends back to the mid-1960s.

Visit resource website

LinkedIn Learning

LinkedIn learning contains over 16,000 self-paced online courses in 7 different languages that you can use to learn more about business, CAD, design, education, hardware and software, technology, video, web design and much more. This resource will help you achieve your personal and professional goals. NOTE: To sign in, use your last name as your Library Card PIN.

Previously known as Lynda.com

Visit resource website

Literary Reference Center Plus

Search thousands of literary criticisms, author biographies, full text classics, stories, and poetry.

Visit resource website

Little Pim

A language-learning resource for kids and babies that uses videos and other tools to help them learn a new language in a way they can enjoy and understand.

Visit resource website