Chief of Staff Search

The Metropolitan Library System is seeking a strategic executive leader to serve as Chief of Staff, a key partner to the Chief Executive Officer. View the full job announcement and application details at metrolibrary.org/chiefofstaff

Databases by Topic

Research databases
Limit Your Results

View A-Z Database Listing

View Databases by Audience

Automobile & Engine

You can repair anything with the proper know-how. Learn to fix any engine from lawn equipment to motorcycles to automobiles and trucks then prepare to hit the road with Oklahoma driver's license practice tests.

A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W

Oklahoma Driving Practice Tests

Take practice tests for obtaining a driving permit, a motorcycle license or a commercial driver's license (CDL) in Oklahoma, get access the official driver's manual for each license, and search an FAQ with answers to over 100 questions about an Oklahoma driver's license.

Visit resource website

Oklahoma News Sources

Provides full-text access to dozens of local, statewide, and college/university newspapers and transcripts from television stations across Oklahoma. Includes full-text and image editions of The Oklahoman and Tulsa World, including today’s full-color, digital edition of The Oklahoman.

Visit resource website

Oklahoman (1901 - present)

Formerly known as Oklahoman Collection from NewsBank, this resource provides full-text access to The Oklahoman from 1901-present that is easy to browse, search, print, and share. The full-color daily edition is available along with web-only content and blog posts.

Visit resource website

Sanborn Maps

Created to assist fire insurance companies as they assessed the risk associated with insuring a particular property, Sanborn Maps provide information on more than 12,000 American towns and cities. Maps for Oklahoma cities go back to 1894. These maps includes details such as the outline of each building, the size, shape and construction materials, heights and function of structures, location of windows and doors, street names, street and sidewalk widths, property boundaries, building use, and house and block numbers.

Visit resource website

Biography

Learn about the lives and work of important people from ancient times to today.

A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W

Oklahoma Driving Practice Tests

Take practice tests for obtaining a driving permit, a motorcycle license or a commercial driver's license (CDL) in Oklahoma, get access the official driver's manual for each license, and search an FAQ with answers to over 100 questions about an Oklahoma driver's license.

Visit resource website

Oklahoma News Sources

Provides full-text access to dozens of local, statewide, and college/university newspapers and transcripts from television stations across Oklahoma. Includes full-text and image editions of The Oklahoman and Tulsa World, including today’s full-color, digital edition of The Oklahoman.

Visit resource website

Oklahoman (1901 - present)

Formerly known as Oklahoman Collection from NewsBank, this resource provides full-text access to The Oklahoman from 1901-present that is easy to browse, search, print, and share. The full-color daily edition is available along with web-only content and blog posts.

Visit resource website

Sanborn Maps

Created to assist fire insurance companies as they assessed the risk associated with insuring a particular property, Sanborn Maps provide information on more than 12,000 American towns and cities. Maps for Oklahoma cities go back to 1894. These maps includes details such as the outline of each building, the size, shape and construction materials, heights and function of structures, location of windows and doors, street names, street and sidewalk widths, property boundaries, building use, and house and block numbers.

Visit resource website

Books & Literature

All about books and reading! Find reading recommendations, see sources for literature assignments, browse downloadable nonfiction titles and search book catalogs from around the world.

A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W

Business & Financial

Get money smart! Whether looking for a competitive edge in business, preparing for a secure retirement, or simply looking for the best value on major purchases, these resources get the job done.

A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W

Directories

Go beyond the phone book with these directories, providing in depth research and demographics on businesses and potential customers.

A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W

Education

Whether you're looking to teach or to learn our educational resources will meet your need. Find research on teaching methods and learning styles or prep and practice for a variety of tests from the GED to medical school as well as a number of professional certificates.

A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W

Genealogy & Family History

Discover your family history with our genealogy databases, providing full image records including census and vital records, photos and more.

A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W

General Research

Search a variety of topics from a variety of sources, including dictionaries, encyclopedias, and directories.

A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W

Geography, Maps & Travel

Can't remember whether to bow in Bombay or sit in Singapore? Here you'll find access to high quality maps, travel information, and in depth detail about countries and customs to enhance any presentation or voyage.

A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W

Health & Wellness

These health and wellness databases provide research and advice from the medical community. Find the latest information on new medications, treatments, diet, and exercise from medical science and consumer health sources.

A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W

History

Primary sources abound in these databases. Find documents, maps, newspapers, photos, videos, and recordings of the events that shaped our history.

A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W

Hobbies & Crafts

There really are no limits to this database when it comes to leisure time. Inside you'll find helpful tips, patterns, articles, and even video guides on a variety of activities from needlecraft to collecting to video gaming.

A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W

Oklahoma Driving Practice Tests

Take practice tests for obtaining a driving permit, a motorcycle license or a commercial driver's license (CDL) in Oklahoma, get access the official driver's manual for each license, and search an FAQ with answers to over 100 questions about an Oklahoma driver's license.

Visit resource website

Oklahoma News Sources

Provides full-text access to dozens of local, statewide, and college/university newspapers and transcripts from television stations across Oklahoma. Includes full-text and image editions of The Oklahoman and Tulsa World, including today’s full-color, digital edition of The Oklahoman.

Visit resource website

Oklahoman (1901 - present)

Formerly known as Oklahoman Collection from NewsBank, this resource provides full-text access to The Oklahoman from 1901-present that is easy to browse, search, print, and share. The full-color daily edition is available along with web-only content and blog posts.

Visit resource website

Sanborn Maps

Created to assist fire insurance companies as they assessed the risk associated with insuring a particular property, Sanborn Maps provide information on more than 12,000 American towns and cities. Maps for Oklahoma cities go back to 1894. These maps includes details such as the outline of each building, the size, shape and construction materials, heights and function of structures, location of windows and doors, street names, street and sidewalk widths, property boundaries, building use, and house and block numbers.

Visit resource website

Homework Help

Our homework help center can assist with topic selection, sources, and facts for reports as well as writing guides and science experiments.

A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W

Jobs & Career

Looking to get your first job or your next one? Try one of these self-directed tools for help with creating a resume, preparing for an interview, or exploring a new career path.

A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W

Legal & Government

Not sure which government agency to call or need the forms to sell a property? Find a simple guide to the federal government as well as large database of consumer legal forms in our legal databases

A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W

Magazines & Newspapers

Locate general material on virtually any topic from the many magazine and newspaper databases in this section. Access ranges from the 1600s to the present so you're sure to find something you're looking for.

A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W

Oklahoma

All about the Sooner State. Read newspapers since 1901, see photos and watch videos capturing vignettes of the state's history.

A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W

Science

Research a school paper or get up to speed on science topics in the news - whatever your need these science databases will fill the bill. Science experiments, easy-to-understand diagrams, explanatory videos are all here.

A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W

Social Sciences

Find resources for a variety of social science topics in these databases from hot button issues in the news to pro/con arguments, background, and primary sources.

A B C E F G H I J L M N O P R S T U V W