-
AUTOMOBILE & ENGINE
-
Biographies
-
Books & Literature
-
BUSINESS & FINANCIAL
-
DIRECTORIES
-
EDUCATION
-
GENEALOGY & FAMILY HISTORY
-
GENERAL RESEARCH
-
GEOGRAPHY, MAPS & TRAVEL
-
HEALTH & WELLNESS
-
HISTORY
-
HOBBIES & CRAFTS
-
HOMEWORK HELP
-
JOBS & CAREER
-
LEGAL & GOVERNMENT
-
MAGAZINES & NEWSPAPERS
-
OKLAHOMA
-
SCIENCE
-
SOCIAL SCIENCES
Automobile & Engine
Journal Record
Online access to Oklahoma’s daily business and legal news source, The Journal Record. Coverage includes daily news as well as the paper’s archives.
In library use only.
Los Angeles Times
Access Los Angeles Times current and past articles back to 1985.
National Geographic Virtual Library
This collection is a complete archive of National Geographic magazine - every page of every issue - along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images, and videos and the PAWS (People, Animals, and the World) database.
New York Times
To bypass the paywall, simply register for a free account at NYTimes.com. NYT News, Cooking, The Athlete and Wire Cutter now available. For full coverage of the Times from 1851-2012, visit our Historical Newspapers database. For 24-hour remote access to NYTimes.com, visit metrolibrary.org/newyorktimes.
New York Times (1980-current)
Enjoy current and past articles (back to 1980) from The New York Times at home or on the go. Visit Historical Newspapers to access articles from The New York Times dating back to 1851. For 24-hour remote access to NYTimes.com, visit metrolibrary.org/newyorktimes.
Newspapers.com Library Edition
Dating from the early 1700s into the 2000s, Newspapers.com Library Edition contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known, regional and state titles to small local newspapers in the United States and other countries. This is a great resource for genealogists looking for information on their family history.
Journal Record
Online access to Oklahoma’s daily business and legal news source, The Journal Record. Coverage includes daily news as well as the paper’s archives.
In library use only.
Los Angeles Times
Access Los Angeles Times current and past articles back to 1985.
National Geographic Virtual Library
This collection is a complete archive of National Geographic magazine - every page of every issue - along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images, and videos and the PAWS (People, Animals, and the World) database.
New York Times
To bypass the paywall, simply register for a free account at NYTimes.com. NYT News, Cooking, The Athlete and Wire Cutter now available. For full coverage of the Times from 1851-2012, visit our Historical Newspapers database. For 24-hour remote access to NYTimes.com, visit metrolibrary.org/newyorktimes.
New York Times (1980-current)
Enjoy current and past articles (back to 1980) from The New York Times at home or on the go. Visit Historical Newspapers to access articles from The New York Times dating back to 1851. For 24-hour remote access to NYTimes.com, visit metrolibrary.org/newyorktimes.
Newspapers.com Library Edition
Dating from the early 1700s into the 2000s, Newspapers.com Library Edition contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known, regional and state titles to small local newspapers in the United States and other countries. This is a great resource for genealogists looking for information on their family history.
Books & Literature
New York Times (1980-current)
Enjoy current and past articles (back to 1980) from The New York Times at home or on the go. Visit Historical Newspapers to access articles from The New York Times dating back to 1851. For 24-hour remote access to NYTimes.com, visit metrolibrary.org/newyorktimes.
Newspapers.com Library Edition
Dating from the early 1700s into the 2000s, Newspapers.com Library Edition contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known, regional and state titles to small local newspapers in the United States and other countries. This is a great resource for genealogists looking for information on their family history.
Oklahoma News Sources
Provides full-text access to dozens of local, statewide, and college/university newspapers and transcripts from television stations across Oklahoma. Includes full-text and image editions of The Oklahoman and Tulsa World, including today’s full-color, digital edition of The Oklahoman.
Oklahoman Collection from Newsbank
Full-text access to The Oklahoman from 1901-present that is easy to browse, search, print, and share. New full-color image edition available for current issues as well as web-only content and blog posts.
Previously named "Newsbank - The Oklahoman (1981-present)"
Oklahoman Digital Archives (1901-2022)
This database contains full-color, digital archives of The Oklahoman newspaper. NOTE: To view today’s edition, visit metrolibrary.org/oklahoman. Search the archives of The Oklahoman, or browse individual issues. You can browse the newspapers by date or search by keyword across articles, advertisements, and photo captions.
Please note: Due to the large size of the archive, searches will need to be limited with a date range in order to return results.
PressReader
PressReader is the best place to read thousands of newspapers and magazines from around the globe.
U.S. Major Dailies
US Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers: the New York Times, The Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune.
Wall Street Journal
Access The Wall Street Journal current and past articles back to 1984.
For 3-day remote access to wsj.com, visit metrolibrary.org/wallstreetjournal.
Washington Post Archive
Search articles from The Washington Post back to 1987.
To search articles older than 1987 see our Historical Newspapers database.
For 7-day remote access to washingtonpost.com, visit metrolibrary.org/washingtonpost.
Business & Financial
Washington Post Archive
Search articles from The Washington Post back to 1987.
To search articles older than 1987 see our Historical Newspapers database.
For 7-day remote access to washingtonpost.com, visit metrolibrary.org/washingtonpost.
Directories
Oklahoma News Sources
Provides full-text access to dozens of local, statewide, and college/university newspapers and transcripts from television stations across Oklahoma. Includes full-text and image editions of The Oklahoman and Tulsa World, including today’s full-color, digital edition of The Oklahoman.
Oklahoman Collection from Newsbank
Full-text access to The Oklahoman from 1901-present that is easy to browse, search, print, and share. New full-color image edition available for current issues as well as web-only content and blog posts.
Previously named "Newsbank - The Oklahoman (1981-present)"
Oklahoman Digital Archives (1901-2022)
This database contains full-color, digital archives of The Oklahoman newspaper. NOTE: To view today’s edition, visit metrolibrary.org/oklahoman. Search the archives of The Oklahoman, or browse individual issues. You can browse the newspapers by date or search by keyword across articles, advertisements, and photo captions.
Please note: Due to the large size of the archive, searches will need to be limited with a date range in order to return results.
PressReader
PressReader is the best place to read thousands of newspapers and magazines from around the globe.
U.S. Major Dailies
US Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers: the New York Times, The Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune.
Wall Street Journal
Access The Wall Street Journal current and past articles back to 1984.
For 3-day remote access to wsj.com, visit metrolibrary.org/wallstreetjournal.
Washington Post Archive
Search articles from The Washington Post back to 1987.
To search articles older than 1987 see our Historical Newspapers database.
For 7-day remote access to washingtonpost.com, visit metrolibrary.org/washingtonpost.
Education
Oklahoma News Sources
Provides full-text access to dozens of local, statewide, and college/university newspapers and transcripts from television stations across Oklahoma. Includes full-text and image editions of The Oklahoman and Tulsa World, including today’s full-color, digital edition of The Oklahoman.
Oklahoman Collection from Newsbank
Full-text access to The Oklahoman from 1901-present that is easy to browse, search, print, and share. New full-color image edition available for current issues as well as web-only content and blog posts.
Previously named "Newsbank - The Oklahoman (1981-present)"
Oklahoman Digital Archives (1901-2022)
This database contains full-color, digital archives of The Oklahoman newspaper. NOTE: To view today’s edition, visit metrolibrary.org/oklahoman. Search the archives of The Oklahoman, or browse individual issues. You can browse the newspapers by date or search by keyword across articles, advertisements, and photo captions.
Please note: Due to the large size of the archive, searches will need to be limited with a date range in order to return results.
PressReader
PressReader is the best place to read thousands of newspapers and magazines from around the globe.
U.S. Major Dailies
US Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers: the New York Times, The Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune.
Wall Street Journal
Access The Wall Street Journal current and past articles back to 1984.
For 3-day remote access to wsj.com, visit metrolibrary.org/wallstreetjournal.
Washington Post Archive
Search articles from The Washington Post back to 1987.
To search articles older than 1987 see our Historical Newspapers database.
For 7-day remote access to washingtonpost.com, visit metrolibrary.org/washingtonpost.
Genealogy & Family History
Washington Post Archive
Search articles from The Washington Post back to 1987.
To search articles older than 1987 see our Historical Newspapers database.
For 7-day remote access to washingtonpost.com, visit metrolibrary.org/washingtonpost.
General Research
Washington Post Archive
Search articles from The Washington Post back to 1987.
To search articles older than 1987 see our Historical Newspapers database.
For 7-day remote access to washingtonpost.com, visit metrolibrary.org/washingtonpost.
Geography, Maps & Travel
Health & Wellness
Oklahoma News Sources
Provides full-text access to dozens of local, statewide, and college/university newspapers and transcripts from television stations across Oklahoma. Includes full-text and image editions of The Oklahoman and Tulsa World, including today’s full-color, digital edition of The Oklahoman.
Oklahoman Collection from Newsbank
Full-text access to The Oklahoman from 1901-present that is easy to browse, search, print, and share. New full-color image edition available for current issues as well as web-only content and blog posts.
Previously named "Newsbank - The Oklahoman (1981-present)"
Oklahoman Digital Archives (1901-2022)
This database contains full-color, digital archives of The Oklahoman newspaper. NOTE: To view today’s edition, visit metrolibrary.org/oklahoman. Search the archives of The Oklahoman, or browse individual issues. You can browse the newspapers by date or search by keyword across articles, advertisements, and photo captions.
Please note: Due to the large size of the archive, searches will need to be limited with a date range in order to return results.
PressReader
PressReader is the best place to read thousands of newspapers and magazines from around the globe.
U.S. Major Dailies
US Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers: the New York Times, The Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune.
Wall Street Journal
Access The Wall Street Journal current and past articles back to 1984.
For 3-day remote access to wsj.com, visit metrolibrary.org/wallstreetjournal.
Washington Post Archive
Search articles from The Washington Post back to 1987.
To search articles older than 1987 see our Historical Newspapers database.
For 7-day remote access to washingtonpost.com, visit metrolibrary.org/washingtonpost.
History
Washington Post Archive
Search articles from The Washington Post back to 1987.
To search articles older than 1987 see our Historical Newspapers database.
For 7-day remote access to washingtonpost.com, visit metrolibrary.org/washingtonpost.
Hobbies & Crafts
Journal Record
Online access to Oklahoma’s daily business and legal news source, The Journal Record. Coverage includes daily news as well as the paper’s archives.
In library use only.
Los Angeles Times
Access Los Angeles Times current and past articles back to 1985.
National Geographic Virtual Library
This collection is a complete archive of National Geographic magazine - every page of every issue - along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images, and videos and the PAWS (People, Animals, and the World) database.
New York Times
To bypass the paywall, simply register for a free account at NYTimes.com. NYT News, Cooking, The Athlete and Wire Cutter now available. For full coverage of the Times from 1851-2012, visit our Historical Newspapers database. For 24-hour remote access to NYTimes.com, visit metrolibrary.org/newyorktimes.
New York Times (1980-current)
Enjoy current and past articles (back to 1980) from The New York Times at home or on the go. Visit Historical Newspapers to access articles from The New York Times dating back to 1851. For 24-hour remote access to NYTimes.com, visit metrolibrary.org/newyorktimes.
Newspapers.com Library Edition
Dating from the early 1700s into the 2000s, Newspapers.com Library Edition contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known, regional and state titles to small local newspapers in the United States and other countries. This is a great resource for genealogists looking for information on their family history.
Homework Help
Jobs & Career
Washington Post Archive
Search articles from The Washington Post back to 1987.
To search articles older than 1987 see our Historical Newspapers database.
For 7-day remote access to washingtonpost.com, visit metrolibrary.org/washingtonpost.
Legal & Government
Washington Post Archive
Search articles from The Washington Post back to 1987.
To search articles older than 1987 see our Historical Newspapers database.
For 7-day remote access to washingtonpost.com, visit metrolibrary.org/washingtonpost.
Magazines & Newspapers
Washington Post Archive
Search articles from The Washington Post back to 1987.
To search articles older than 1987 see our Historical Newspapers database.
For 7-day remote access to washingtonpost.com, visit metrolibrary.org/washingtonpost.
Oklahoma
Washington Post Archive
Search articles from The Washington Post back to 1987.
To search articles older than 1987 see our Historical Newspapers database.
For 7-day remote access to washingtonpost.com, visit metrolibrary.org/washingtonpost.
Science
Washington Post Archive
Search articles from The Washington Post back to 1987.
To search articles older than 1987 see our Historical Newspapers database.
For 7-day remote access to washingtonpost.com, visit metrolibrary.org/washingtonpost.
Social Sciences
Washington Post Archive
Search articles from The Washington Post back to 1987.
To search articles older than 1987 see our Historical Newspapers database.
For 7-day remote access to washingtonpost.com, visit metrolibrary.org/washingtonpost.